Home

Responsible Serving Bartender Card

Mississippi Responsible Serving Bartender Card Information

bartender license Mississippi
Receive your official PSCC Rserving Responsible Serving® of Alcohol Wallet Card for MS Responsible Serving® of Alcohol in the mail!

No Extra Charge!


After you complete the course, you are able to generate your printable certificate for MS Responsible Serving® of Alcohol immediately.
You will automatically receive your PSCC Rserving bartender's license / wallet card for MS in the mail within 15 days if you are in a state where wallet cards are issued.






Responsible alcohol server training ensures that sellers and servers of alcohol understand the liquor laws in their states and serve responsibly. Many areas and employers require alcohol seller/server certification for any employee that handles alcohol. 


Our responsible server online course can be taken in one or more online sessions and satisfies the requirements for training in most areas. 

Many establishments require this training to lower their insurance rates or to lower the risk of employee violations that can result in costly legal troubles. This training can also help you stand out from other job applicants who don't have server certification.



You will have access to the course and be able to review the course material for 30 days after you have completed the course and received your certificate.



Click the add to cart button below and proceed to the checkout to get signed up. You will be emailed a username/password to login and begin.

Responsible Serving Bartender Card $5.95






Responsible Serving Bartender Card is also available through the following offer:

Employer Discounts Available
Learn More
Employer Discounts
Discounts for bulk purchases
Details
 
 

In Mississippi, you can take our online training to obtain your state specific Responsible Serving of Alcohol certification. 

Related Courses for Mississippi:


What is the minimum age to sell/serve alcohol in Mississippi?

  • The minimum age to sell alcohol in Mississippi is 21 or any age for beer only
  • The minimum age to serve alcohol in Mississippi is 18
Mississippi Bartending License regulations


The ABC Enforcement

The agency that handles Mississippi liquor licensing and/or bartender licensing rules and regulations in Mississippi is The ABC Enforcement. The contact information for The ABC Enforcement is listed below. You can contact them to verify that online server certification (bartender license) can be obtained in Mississippi. We have also listed that information where applicable.

The ABC Enforcement
Telephone: (601) 856-1301
Website: https://www.dor.ms.gov/ABC/Pages/default.aspx

Bartending License regulations for sellers and servers in Mississippi
  • MS Dram Shop Laws: Yes
  • MS Happy Hour Laws: Happy hour Laws reference the prohibited practices that result in excessive consumption of alcoholic beverages by consumers. You may NOT: Offer a promotion that requires proof of purchase of an alcoholic beverage. Serve a bottle of alcohol to a customer (except for wine and champagne.) Sell alcoholic beverages at a price based on the amount consumed. Wave an entry fee or cover charge due to purchase of an alcoholic beverage. Engage in practices that are reasonably calculated to induce consumers to drink to excess.

Can bartenders in MS work as a bartender with a felony conviction? no
No. Persons convicted of a felony within the past 3 years prior to employment or jailed within the past 12 months are not eligible for employment at a permitted establishment. Permittees will be subject to administrative fines and penalties for willful employment of these ineligible persons.